ARPM 2023 Safety Award winners announced

Indianapolis, IN – The Association for Rubber Products Manufacturers (ARPM) announced the 2023 Safety Award Winners, who were honored during the 2023 Environmental Health and Safety (EHS) Summit on May 24-25 in Columbus, Ohio.

The prestigious Safety Awards Program consists of two awards, The Safety Achievement Award and the Safety Best Practice Award.

The Safety Achievement Award is a way to recognize safety in the industry and award facilities that have achieved a level of safety performance above the industry average. Awards are based on data reported on a company’s annual OSHA 300 Log of Work-Related Injuries and Illnesses.

Winners are as follows:

Gold Safety Award
BRC Rubber & Plastics (Bluffton, IN)
BRC Rubber & Plastics (Ligonier, IN)
Hamilton Kent LLC (Winchester, TN)
Mechanical Rubber Products Co., Inc (Warwick, NY)
Zeon Chemicals L.P. (Hattiesburg, MS)
Zochem ULC (Brampton, ON)

Silver Safety Award
Blair Rubber Company (Seville, OH)
BRC Rubber and Plastics (Hartford City, IN)
Zochem LLC (Dickson, TN)

Honorable Mention Award
Eagle Elastomer (Cuyahoga Falls, OH)
Prospira America (Upper Sandusky, OH)

In addition, the Safety Best Practice Award is a way to recognize the best practices that organizations have implemented to increase overall safety. Award submissions range from employee safety training and emergency training to tracking safety methods and mold change safety.

ARPM is honored to recognize Hamilton Kent (1st Place), Contitech Canada (2nd Place) and Zeon Chemicals (3rd Place) with a Safety Best Practices Award. These winners were voted on by the ARPM membership and is a testament to the time, effort and investments these organizations are making to keep their employees safe.

“The Safety Awards Program recognizes leaders in the rubber industry for committing to and achieving excellence in safety and health. These companies are making safety a top priority and have gone above and beyond to ensure their most valuable asset – their employees – are safe on the job. Congratulations to all of our 2023 Safety Award Winners!” said Kaitlyn Triplett, ARPM managing director.

The Environmental Health and Safety Summit is an annual event hosted by the Association for Rubber Products Manufacturers and is designed to share best leadership and safety practices with industry professionals hoping to achieve world-class safety within their companies.